(888) 976-5881

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door

Precision Garage Door of The Triangle
has received 10 reviews, averaging 1.00 Stars:
1 2 3 4 5
Review:

I would not use Precision Door Service again. One of the torsion springs broke on our overhead double door. Precision Door Service charged us $750 to replace the pair of springs, which took the technician less than 40-minutes total. When I questioned/ pushed back on the cost, which was about 2x what I expected, the technician told me the springs cost them over $250 each! I later called four other garage door businesses and learned the going rate for this common repair averages $375 total, and our standard springs cost around $100 each. After calling Friday morning, they refunded me $350 to bring their cost in line. I learned from my calling around that this is an often repeated scenario with this company - and the ease and routine manner of the refund bore this out. 

-

A Response from: Tim Yeager

Thank you for your business and we are very sorry to see that you felt you received 1 star service. We apologize for the communication issue with the technician and we are happy to see that the service manager was able to take care of the refund for you. Customer satisfaction is our top goal and we are sorry we didn't meet this goal with you. We hope that we can work with you again in the future to prove this isn't how we operate our business. Please call if we can assist you with anything.

Andy Maynard Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Technician: Andy Maynard
Review:

I’m not happy at all. I called Precision thinking I would pay the $75 trip charge and would get my garage door motor fixed, but was told it would cost me $149 to put in a new circuit board because I had already ordered it straight from Liftmaster and their were no guarantees it would work. They said I could pay $600+ for a new garage door motor with a 4 year guarantee, so I just paid the $75 trip charge and did it myself. The commercial for Precision looks grea and professional, but I wasn’t impressed with the customer service I received.

-

Trevor Mills Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Technician: Trevor Mills
Review:

I scheduled technician for my garage door opener motor setting. Since I played with it earlier because door keep on opening itself and sometime just not get full close.He came and look at my garage door and told me to change its spring. Although spring was not broken or it might need some basic service. He told me to change spring that will cost $1300. I asked him first please look for motor setting since spring was not broken. But he refused to touch the motor. He played smart for half an hour. He told me, he will do it for me for $1000. I said still it is too much. I have to pay him $75 for nothing. Next day I called other garage door company. Other company told me spring is ok. If I still need to change it. He gonna charge $550 for the same spring that precision door technician was offering with out taking any money for estimate. I am very disappointed with the precision company, looks like scammer. WITH this review I ask you guys to return my $75. I will never recommend this company. Thanks

-

Scotty Johnson Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair

Technician: Scotty Johnson
Review:

I was charged $972.00 for a guarage repair. All I needed was new springs and a motor.

-

Greg Gray Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:
Springs

Technician: Greg Gray
Review:

It was explained to me I have a Wayne Dalton system and it would cost $1,300 to replace my springs and I would come out cheaper to call Wayne Dalton. I called Wayne Dalton made an appointment and was quoted a price of $450.00 for repair. Wayne Dalton has their own patented system. If you have a Wayne Dalton door installed and don't want to convert for $1,300 call Wayne Dalton. I was charged a service fee of $40.61

-

Richard McCann Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Technician: Richard McCann
Review:

Kindly asked for a receipt for service check and did not provide.

-

A Response from: Tim Yeager

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback about your experience. We are sorry a receipt wasn't provided for you that day. Your payment has been posted and a receipt was emailed to you this morning. If you have any further issues, please call and speak with a manager. We appreciate your business.

Paul Yarbrough Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Technician: Paul Yarbrough
Review:

Ripped off. Charged $700 for replacing two springs and rollers, which others are charging $300-400. Made mistake of not getting quotes from others as I did not want to call others because of COVID-19. This people are taking advantage of situations. Will never work with Precision and will never recommend to others.

-

A Response from: Tim Yeager

Thank you for your business and taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. We are sorry you feel as though you were ripped off and did not receive five star service. We never want our customers to feel like they were overcharged. When our technician comes out to inspect your door, they provide you with quotes of the cost to repair your door. We never do any work before the quote is explained and customers have time to ask any questions, whether it be about the price, parts, warranty, etc, which is when you could have voiced your concern about the price. You did approve the work and the price when it was discussed with you and that price included 2 heavy duty, high cycle, powder coated springs, 10 rollers and a 5 year warranty on parts with a 1 year warranty on labor. Our prices are competitive with other companies, when you actually compare the same products and warranty when you obtain other quotes. We have different types of springs which all have different costs, and most other companies would have the same, so calling and just asking for a price and not for a price to match exactly what you got, would not provide you with accurate information. We are a reputable company which you can see from our many 5 star reviews, and we would never take advantage of a customer. We do appreciate your business and if you have further questions about your service, please call our service manager.

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:
Springs

Review:

I’m very disappointed that you would not fix only the broken spring on our garage door. The other was replaced last year. When I called I was told $188 or around there knowing only one was broken. Would not repair unless both springs are replaced. $617 SCAM

-

A Response from: Tim Yeager

Thank you for your providing feedback about your experience with our company. After speaking with the technician about your job, he stated he spoke with your husband in great detail about the reason both springs needed to be replaced and that the spring you are referring to, was the wrong size for the door. It is our company policy that all springs on the door get replaced after one breaks. The reason for this is because of safety concerns for the technician and the longevity of the door. We are sorry you feel that you were scammed but this was not the case. We have a standard to uphold and make sure your door is safe and works as it should. Having the wrong spring on your door is a safety concern and we are glad that the technician was able to discuss this with your husband and make it right. We do appreciate your business and if we can assist you in the future, please don't hesitate to call.

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Review:

Yeah, with out even trying to open the door. The quote was $800 for a spring replacement from Precision. So, I just paid the $75 fee and got a quote from Wayne Dalton and they replaced it for $350. I know I live in Cary, but just because I'm well off doesn't mean I'm stupid with my money.

-

A Response from: Tim Yeager

We have reviewed your account and the 25 point safety inspection which showed your spring, cable and the door balance all failed inspection. We are certainly glad the technician did not try to open your door with a broken spring as the spring is the counterbalance and the muscle of the door. The technician could be seriously injured in an attempt to do so. We are sorry you felt our price was unfair but to imply that we only quoted you a particular price because of where you live, is completely inaccurate and that is not how we treat customers. We service all of our customers equally no matter what zip code they live in or what their home might make one believe they have in their bank account. As you said, you could go to the manufacturer and get the parts cheaper but unfortunately, we cannot sell parts and install them for the price we buy them for. Thanks for your consideration in using our service.

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Review:

Son in law couldn’t open garage door while we were out of country. Said he may have hit the # sign instead of enter Sign and wondered if he somehow changed code. I had no idea how to change code. The pad worked to close door but just would not work to open with code. Was hoping since I was a long time customer you might have suggested how to check the code or change it back if it had been changed by mistake. Technician looked at it and said the pad looked old and they wear out quickly. But the new one would work with any new motor if we needed one later. Made it sound like a better pad. I said ok to new pad and was totally surprised when the replacement was the exact same as old one and when he told me how to put in the code, he told me to do the exact thing that I told him my son in law said he had done that might have changed the code. So he up sold me to the tune of $284 when he could have simply said try this and see if it works. Give him a star for the up sale, but mark me off as a future customer and I will tell as many people about this as I possibly can. Totally feel victimized!!!!’

-

A Response from: Tim Yeager

Thank you so much for reaching out and we are very sorry you feel victimized. Our goal is customer satisfaction and for each customer to receive five star service, and we hate we missed the mark with you. Based on the inspection your keypad failed and the recommendation was to replace it. Some keypads we have look the same as the old one but the updated version has updated internal parts that the old one did not, which would, like the technician said, make it work with any future motors you might purchase. We do appreciate your business and hope we can work with you in the future.

Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:
Remotes / Keypad

Raleigh Area

(919) 500-5059

(919) 500-5059
Durham Area

(919) 407-8491

(919) 407-8491
Cary Area

(919) 389-2489

(919) 389-2489
Chapel Hill Area

(919) 670-2799

(919) 670-2799
Siler City Area

(919) 867-4406

(919) 867-4406
Pittsboro Area

(919) 436-2157

(919) 436-2157
Holly Springs Area

(919) 706-0191

(919) 706-0191
Precision Garage Door Service
Office: (919) 500-5160
300 Dominion Drive
Suite 201

Morrisville, NC 27560
Precision Garage Door Service
Office: (919) 874-1012
1426 Wall Road
Wake Forest, NC 27587