COVID-19 - We're Open

We Are An Essential Business. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door

Precision Garage Door of The Triangle
has received 2 reviews, averaging 1.00 Stars:

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Comments:

Yeah, with out even trying to open the door. The quote was $800 for a spring replacement from Precision. So, I just paid the $75 fee and got a quote from Wayne Dalton and they replaced it for $350. I know I live in Cary, but just because I'm well off doesn't mean I'm stupid with my money.

- Neel

A Response from: Tim Yeager

We have reviewed your account and the 25 point safety inspection which showed your spring, cable and the door balance all failed inspection. We are certainly glad the technician did not try to open your door with a broken spring as the spring is the counterbalance and the muscle of the door. The technician could be seriously injured in an attempt to do so. We are sorry you felt our price was unfair but to imply that we only quoted you a particular price because of where you live, is completely inaccurate and that is not how we treat customers. We service all of our customers equally no matter what zip code they live in or what their home might make one believe they have in their bank account. As you said, you could go to the manufacturer and get the parts cheaper but unfortunately, we cannot sell parts and install them for the price we buy them for. Thanks for your consideration in using our service.

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair


? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Comments:

Son in law couldn’t open garage door while we were out of country. Said he may have hit the # sign instead of enter Sign and wondered if he somehow changed code. I had no idea how to change code. The pad worked to close door but just would not work to open with code. Was hoping since I was a long time customer you might have suggested how to check the code or change it back if it had been changed by mistake. Technician looked at it and said the pad looked old and they wear out quickly. But the new one would work with any new motor if we needed one later. Made it sound like a better pad. I said ok to new pad and was totally surprised when the replacement was the exact same as old one and when he told me how to put in the code, he told me to do the exact thing that I told him my son in law said he had done that might have changed the code. So he up sold me to the tune of $284 when he could have simply said try this and see if it works. Give him a star for the up sale, but mark me off as a future customer and I will tell as many people about this as I possibly can. Totally feel victimized!!!!’

- Jerry Monday

A Response from: Tim Yeager

Thank you so much for reaching out and we are very sorry you feel victimized. Our goal is customer satisfaction and for each customer to receive five star service, and we hate we missed the mark with you. Based on the inspection your keypad failed and the recommendation was to replace it. Some keypads we have look the same as the old one but the updated version has updated internal parts that the old one did not, which would, like the technician said, make it work with any future motors you might purchase. We do appreciate your business and hope we can work with you in the future.

Mike Grove Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair


Product:

Remotes / Keypad


Technician: Mike Grove
Raleigh Area

(919) 500-5059

(919) 500-5059
Durham Area

(919) 407-8491

(919) 407-8491
Cary Area

(919) 389-2489

(919) 389-2489
Chapel Hill Area

(919) 670-2799

(919) 670-2799
Siler City Area

(919) 867-4406

(919) 867-4406
Pittsboro Area

(919) 436-2157

(919) 436-2157
Holly Springs Area

(919) 706-0191

(919) 706-0191
Sanford Area

(919) 398-7767

(919) 398-7767
Dunn Area

(910) 319-1730

(910) 319-1730
Precision Garage Door Service
Office: (919) 500-5160
300 Dominion Drive
Suite 201

Morrisville, NC 27560