COVID-19 - We're Open

We Are An Essential Business. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door

Precision Garage Door of The Triangle
has received 3 reviews, averaging 3.00 Stars:

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician was great. But the services are way overpriced. I will shop around next time.

- Richard Renshaw

A Response from: Tim Yeager

Thank you for your business and taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to see that Mike was able to take care of your garage door needs but we are sorry you feel like the quote you were given was overpriced. After reviewing your work order, it shows you failed a handful of items on the 25 point inspection. Those items are discussed with each customer on every call and what steps/options are available to fix those issues if a customer would like that done. Mike would have discussed this with you so if you had questions about the price or work, he could have answered those questions before the work was started. We are competitive with our pricing as our parts and the service provided is top notch and we strive to make sure our customers receive five star service with every call. We do appreciate your business and hope to work with you again in the future. If you have further questions about pricing, please feel free to call the office.

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair


? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Let me first say our technician was wonderful. Highly recommend I needed to get two springs installed. That went great The price was $600. I consider that to be well silly I did pay it but not sure I would use these guys again They were great but the price is too high

- Andy Kozak

A Response from: Tim Yeager

Thank you for your business and taking the time to give us your feedback. We hate to see that you didn't receive 5 star service. After reviewing the ticket for your job, I see that you were quoted for two platinum, high cycle, powder coated springs. Our springs are higher quality and have a typical life span that is 3-4 times longer than springs our competitors sell. Our technicians review the quote with customers on every call before any work is done, so in case there are questions, they can get answered before work is started. If you have further questions, please call the office and we will be happy to assist you.

Mike Grove Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair


Product:

Springs


Technician: Mike Grove
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

It is too early to write a review. I have to see if the garage doors work better and if so, for how long. I was very unhappily surprised by the bill, which was three times what I thought I had authorized. Mike, the Service Représentative was knowledgeable and answered my questions. He then recommended new ball bearings for one of the doors. I thought I had authorized $250 to be spent. My husband paid him and told me the bill was $700. That was for two doors ball bearings replacement and a tuneup. That is $450 more than what I expected and absolutely a budget killer. I am not happy. I should have required a written estimate prior to authorizing the work. He should have told us what the total estimated amount would be. Saying « I am not happy » is putting it mildly. Very mildly.

- Charlotte Morgan

A Response from: Tim Yeager

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for your business. We appreciate you taking our call to discuss pricing questions and what we can do to make this correct. We apologize for the inconvenience but we are happy we could make it right by providing you with a partial refund as we discussed on the call. We always strive for every customer to feel like they received 5 star service with every call we go on and we are sorry we missed the mark with you. Please let us know if we can assist you in the future with any door needs.

Mike Grove Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair


Product:

Springs


Technician: Mike Grove
Raleigh Area

(919) 500-5059

(919) 500-5059
Durham Area

(919) 407-8491

(919) 407-8491
Cary Area

(919) 389-2489

(919) 389-2489
Chapel Hill Area

(919) 670-2799

(919) 670-2799
Siler City Area

(919) 867-4406

(919) 867-4406
Pittsboro Area

(919) 436-2157

(919) 436-2157
Holly Springs Area

(919) 706-0191

(919) 706-0191
Sanford Area

(919) 398-7767

(919) 398-7767
Dunn Area

(910) 319-1730

(910) 319-1730
Precision Garage Door Service
Office: (919) 500-5160
300 Dominion Drive
Suite 201

Morrisville, NC 27560