WITH 1,090 REVIEWS
To view local phone numbers
Read what people are saying
Precision Garage Door of Raleigh
about Precision Garage Door
has received 9 reviews, averaging 3.00 Stars:
Hi. First of all, our city is Aberdeen,NC. The program would not allow me to change. Roger and I were very happy with the installation yesterday afternoon. The guy seemed very knowledgeable and moved quickly. We never saw the garage door from the outside yesterday but upon leaving the house this am, there is a dent in the third panel, visible from the outside only. I left a message on the number given and sent an email to customer service. We would appreciate your attention in review and replacement of this damaged panel. Thank you, Kathy Cordial
- Roger Cordial
Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We are sorry the installer didn't bring this to your attention or our attention so we could get it taken care of before you had to reach out to us first. We have spoken with him about his communication with customers and the office staff. Since this review, you have spoken to our door manager and as he stated, we will get this taken care of as quickly as possible. We appreciate your business and will keep you updated on the arrival of the replacement panel.
While I appreciate an advance call from a technician telling me how I should just replace the garage door keypad myself and save some money, clearly that isn’t something I felt comfortable doing. Hence why I called you all in the first place. If a customer doesn’t take you up on the offer of just ‘doing it themselves’ the first or second time, it probably doesn’t make sense to state it a third and fourth time; just adding to the frustration. In the end, yes it was fixed the day I called; hence the three stars. But based on this interaction, I would not recommend this company.
- Bethany Butti
Thank you so much for providing feedback about your experience and bringing this to our attention. This isn't something we instruct our technicians to do unless the customer initiates the conversation. We have had a very lengthy conversation with Paul and used this as a teaching example for the rest of the employees. We appreciate you choosing Precision and please know if we can help in the future, we are here for you. You will certainly not have this kind of interaction again with one of our employees.
The technician took seconds to look at the garage door and made an immediate assessment that it could not be repaired but needed to be totally replaced. He also implied that the door should not be opened as it was totally unsafe, which pressured us to feel we needed to replace the door. However, we contacted a second company whose technician inspected the door for 15 minutes then gave us a complete breakdown of the problems and gave us an estimate for the repairs. He repaired the door in 70 minutes and the cost was 1/3 of what you quoted for replacement. We felt as though he was honored to serve us and did so professionally and financially. First appearances are very important. Thank you!
- Roy Champion
Technician: Andy Maynard
I was very pleased with their responsiveness and the tech that came out (Richard) was very personable, knowledgeable and professional. However, in my opinion, the cost to replace my 2 springs and cables was stupid expensive and I’m kicking myself for not shopping around more. I was prepared to pay a certain price based on the loose estimate I was given over the phone but the options I was given by the tech before the work started easily exceeded that. I should have paid the service fee and gone elsewhere, so shame on me. Looking at the price of the parts on Amazon, which I assume this company gets for the same amount or less from whoever their supplier is, you get an idea of the massive markup and labor that is added in. I felt a bit “screwed” all day yesterday and it was the first thing I thought about this morning so it still stings. Good, quick work for sure as I certainly didn’t want to mess w/ dangerous springs having not worked with them before, so I paid for that, but will definitely shop around next time.
- Eric Benedetti
Thank you for sharing your feedback and calling us to service your garage door. We did review your account and listened to the recorded call. The scheduler advised you that the price per spring could be between $88.00- $249.00. You were charged $249 per spring and the spring you approved was one of the powder coated, heavy duty, high cycle springs, so they are of course the most expensive of the quoted price. You also had cables replaced and a tune up done on your door which was part of the cost. All of these items/prices were discussed with you and approved before work was started. We completely understand you can find items online for cheaper, but they are not always the same quality as what we purchase to provide our customers. We never want a customer to fee "screwed" which is why the quote is discussed in detail before we start work so you have the option to approve it and move forward, or decline it and seek quotes from other companies. We are happy we could help repair your garage door and we're always here if you need us in the future.
Technician: Richard McCann
Greg was on time, knowledgeable and honest! He had my door working in approximately an hour! The reason for the 3 stars 1) no 24 hour service available 2) Greg wanted to install springs that were too weak for my door and then take parts off the door until it worked Note: I was willing to replace; springs, rollers, cables and drums 3) $375 in labor for approximately an hour of labor “pricey”! IMHO
- Thomas Matthews
Thank you for your business and feedback. We are pleased to see that you were happy with Greg. We do understand that you feel the price was high for the length of time Greg worked on your door. He is an experienced technician so what might take a new technician longer, he is able to do in a timely manner and be respectful of your time, as well as other customers on the schedule. The service he provided was to get your door operating again as it was not operable and he reset your cables and re-tensioned your springs. Greg stated he did recommend a parts upgrade as your existing springs are too weak/small for your heavy door and the cables, bearings, and shaft failed the 25 point inspection, but you declined the recommendation at this time. If you change your mind and would like to move forward with the additional work, please don't hesitate to call us.
Technician: Greg Gray
We had a small dent in our door. I'm not sure if your technician saw that as an opportunity or if he truly felt we should get a new door. In the future give your customers options. Fortunately we never go with one quote. The company we ended up hiring charged a fraction of your estimate and our door works like a charm. We didn't need a new door. Don't try to upsale unless it is truly needed.
- T J
Thank you for considering Precision to service your garage door. We are very sorry about the miscommunication with the technician about what you actually wanted. We did speak with him to see what happened and he was under the impression after suggesting a panel swap that you did not want a panel swap, but that you wanted an insulated door. He even spoke with the service manager while at your home and the service manager offered to discount the door quotes that the technician provided you, as he thought that was what you wanted. We do apologize for dropping the ball and the technician not offering you other options than just a full door replacement. We would be happy to work with you in the future and we hope this one experience doesn't keep you from reaching out if needed.
The technician was great. But the services are way overpriced. I will shop around next time.
- Richard Renshaw
Thank you for your business and taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to see that Mike was able to take care of your garage door needs but we are sorry you feel like the quote you were given was overpriced. After reviewing your work order, it shows you failed a handful of items on the 25 point inspection. Those items are discussed with each customer on every call and what steps/options are available to fix those issues if a customer would like that done. Mike would have discussed this with you so if you had questions about the price or work, he could have answered those questions before the work was started. We are competitive with our pricing as our parts and the service provided is top notch and we strive to make sure our customers receive five star service with every call. We do appreciate your business and hope to work with you again in the future. If you have further questions about pricing, please feel free to call the office.
Let me first say our technician was wonderful. Highly recommend I needed to get two springs installed. That went great The price was $600. I consider that to be well silly I did pay it but not sure I would use these guys again They were great but the price is too high
- Andy Kozak
Thank you for your business and taking the time to give us your feedback. We hate to see that you didn't receive 5 star service. After reviewing the ticket for your job, I see that you were quoted for two platinum, high cycle, powder coated springs. Our springs are higher quality and have a typical life span that is 3-4 times longer than springs our competitors sell. Our technicians review the quote with customers on every call before any work is done, so in case there are questions, they can get answered before work is started. If you have further questions, please call the office and we will be happy to assist you.
Chapel Hill, NC
It is too early to write a review. I have to see if the garage doors work better and if so, for how long. I was very unhappily surprised by the bill, which was three times what I thought I had authorized. Mike, the Service Représentative was knowledgeable and answered my questions. He then recommended new ball bearings for one of the doors. I thought I had authorized $250 to be spent. My husband paid him and told me the bill was $700. That was for two doors ball bearings replacement and a tuneup. That is $450 more than what I expected and absolutely a budget killer. I am not happy. I should have required a written estimate prior to authorizing the work. He should have told us what the total estimated amount would be. Saying « I am not happy » is putting it mildly. Very mildly.
- Charlotte Morgan
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for your business. We appreciate you taking our call to discuss pricing questions and what we can do to make this correct. We apologize for the inconvenience but we are happy we could make it right by providing you with a partial refund as we discussed on the call. We always strive for every customer to feel like they received 5 star service with every call we go on and we are sorry we missed the mark with you. Please let us know if we can assist you in the future with any door needs.
Office: (919) 500-5160
300 Dominion Drive
Morrisville, NC 27560
Office: (919) 874-1012
1426 Wall Road
Wake Forest, NC 27587
Office: (919) 367-3784
207 W Millbrook Road
Raleigh, NC 27609