Precision Garage Door Service of Morrisville

(888) 976-5881

Click Here To Book Online Now

Precision Garage Door Service

300 Dominion Drive, Suite 201
Morrisville, NC 27560

Phone Number:

(919) 500-5160

Showroom Hours:
Monday - Friday: 8 AM - 4:30 PM
Saturday: By Appointment
Sunday: Closed

We invite you to visit the Precision Garage Door Showroom, conveniently located just outside of Raleigh in Morrisville, NC. While we always provide free in-home estimates, many customers prefer visiting our showroom before they buy to see full size garage doors in different colors, styles, and material.

One of our experienced door designers will be available to answer any questions and educate you on the many choices available when it comes to a new garage door or garage door opener. Come visit us today and discover which door is right for you!

Showroom Graphic

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door

Precision Garage Door of Raleigh
has received 28 reviews, averaging 4.50 Stars:

Review:

Scotty Johnson did a great job.

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Review:

Andy and Andy came to my house and took my estimate. They explained everything to me and told me what needed to be done. They were very professional and super nice.

-

Andy Maynard Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors

Technician: Andy Maynard
Review:

Richard McCann is perfect for the job he has bringing nothing but kudos to the Company he represents. With two homes and garages, we’ve used only Richard exclusively. We’ve been extremely fortunate and will always request him even if we have to await his availability. John Viser

-

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:
Springs

Review:

Richard is very knowledgeable, knows his stuff. Put the garage back to great running condition !

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Product:
Cables

Review:

Good reviews from other customers. Very responsive.

-

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:
Springs

Review:

I think i passed because the technician first said there is nothing he could do in the moment. He offered me a package of $1100 to which i said i would think about it and then he asked me if price was my concern. I said yes. He went back to his car and after a few minutes he came back with a proposal to do another tuning to the trolley and reprogramming the door. He quoted $150 for just that. I told him that I don’t want to move forward. He used a green can of lubricant which said do not use on garage tracks but he did use it on the tracks. The only reason i found out about this fine print because i took a picture of the container. I am sorry but I can’t recommend to anyone.

-

A Response from: Tim Yeager

Hello Mr. Patel, we appreciate you taking the time to write a review concerning your experience, but we feel we must clarify a few items. You asked us to come out and address some loud noises your door was making and take a look at it to see what it would take to fix it. You have a heavy and out of balance door, and you have what is called a TMS tube which everything is built onto an assembly which is commonly used in new construction builds (springs, tube, cable drums are all built into this one assembly), therefore the only thing we can offer is to do a total rebuild as the tms system does not have replaceable individual parts like the system we would of installed for you. Also the parts we use are long life/high cycle and are designed to last 3 or 4 times as long as the standard builder grade parts that come with the manufacturer's doors. Your other issue you have is your garage door opener. The limits are set to start/stop at a certain point and they are going beyond those points causing the opener rail to push or pull on the door too far in the open and closed position which can damage door panels, the opener rail, and the chain to slack on the rail. The $150 quote was to reset all the settings in hopes that would fix it, lube, and do maintenance on the opener in an attempt to keep you from needing to replace it down the road and get it working properly for the time being. Regarding the lube, he did spray down all your parts including the rollers since they do not have a sealed bearing assembly. He sprayed the back of the rollers and not the entire track, but despite what the can of spray says, there is no harm in lube ending up on the track where the rollers travel. Please feel free to reach out should you have any other questions or need us in the future.

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Review:

Excellent service

-

Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors

Review:

Justin did a great job replacing our safety sensors. He is friendly, professional and efficient.

-

Justin Potter Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Technician: Justin Potter
Review:

Paul was prompt, knowledgeable, friendly & overall a great experience/guy. … highly recommended

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install

Product:
Garage Door Opener

Review:

Scotty Johnson was very knowledgeable, patient and helpful in our decision to purchase new doors.

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Product:
Garage Doors

Review:

First what I liked: Tim the installer was great. Their office staff was also helpful too being able to quickly schedule an appointment for next day which is also appreciated. The company knows what it’s doing, and has the necessary gear on the truck to fix the problem. Not a situation where they have to come back. They arrived at 8 and left at 10:30 with the problem solved. What I didn’t like: the value proposition was a little rough. I get that having an office staff, truck, materials on hand etc all costs money and at the end you will pay for that as a consumer, but paying so much for some metal and a couple of hours of labor doesn’t feel great. My suspicion is that if you were willing as a consumer to deal with the hassle of shopping around and maybe waiting an extra day or two for repair that some money could be saved.

-

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:
Springs

Review:

I scheduled technician for my garage door opener motor setting. Since I played with it earlier because door keep on opening itself and sometime just not get full close.He came and look at my garage door and told me to change its spring. Although spring was not broken or it might need some basic service. He told me to change spring that will cost $1300. I asked him first please look for motor setting since spring was not broken. But he refused to touch the motor. He played smart for half an hour. He told me, he will do it for me for $1000. I said still it is too much. I have to pay him $75 for nothing. Next day I called other garage door company. Other company told me spring is ok. If I still need to change it. He gonna charge $550 for the same spring that precision door technician was offering with out taking any money for estimate. I am very disappointed with the precision company, looks like scammer. WITH this review I ask you guys to return my $75. I will never recommend this company. Thanks

-

Scotty Johnson Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair

Technician: Scotty Johnson
Review:

Professional, knowledgeable and fast. Excellent results. Highly recommend.

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Review:

My experience and expectation with Precision was great. The technician came early than quoted time. He was very knowledgeable of the products, identified the problem and solved it quickly. He handled himself in a courteous and professional manner.

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install

Product:
Garage Door Opener

Review:

Garage doors are a pain, especially when your HOA insists on an all wood door in a humid climate, but Paul at Precision made it run smoothly. I was driving in another part of the state when we talked & he made everything simple. It cost money, but it’s fixed. Door works great…just needs replacement, ultimately!

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Product:
Springs

Review:

Paul arrived promptly as scheduled. He provided me with estimates of what needed to be done, what he recommended be done and what additional services he could perform. He performed the work in a timely and professional manner to my complete satisfaction. Paul was very polite and courteous as well as professional.

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Product:
Springs

Review:

We contacted Precision because we were pleased with prior experience. The call was handled in a very professional manner; and your service tech, Mike provide all the options available for our garage door problem. We where contacted the following day by Brent explaining the ordering process and scheduling on the installation. Look forward to the completion of The installation in the New Year.

-

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:
Garage Doors

Review:

Paul called in advance, arrived on time & came ready to complete the job. He assessed situation & showed me cost & extent of several options. Then, we talked through them. He replaced opener with better quality product & stronger motor, as well as replacing spring -in time frame he had shared. He showed me how to work all aspects. He was professional, friendly & knowledgeable. I would recommend working with Prevision Garage Door co.

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install

Product:
Garage Door Opener

Review:

Here within 4 hours. Fixed an hour later. Thanks for the clear communication. Would use again without a second thought. Technician was Lucas.

-

Lucas Fisher Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Door Installer: Lucas Fisher
Review:

Ripped off. Charged $700 for replacing two springs and rollers, which others are charging $300-400. Made mistake of not getting quotes from others as I did not want to call others because of COVID-19. This people are taking advantage of situations. Will never work with Precision and will never recommend to others.

-

A Response from: Tim Yeager

Thank you for your business and taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. We are sorry you feel as though you were ripped off and did not receive five star service. We never want our customers to feel like they were overcharged. When our technician comes out to inspect your door, they provide you with quotes of the cost to repair your door. We never do any work before the quote is explained and customers have time to ask any questions, whether it be about the price, parts, warranty, etc, which is when you could have voiced your concern about the price. You did approve the work and the price when it was discussed with you and that price included 2 heavy duty, high cycle, powder coated springs, 10 rollers and a 5 year warranty on parts with a 1 year warranty on labor. Our prices are competitive with other companies, when you actually compare the same products and warranty when you obtain other quotes. We have different types of springs which all have different costs, and most other companies would have the same, so calling and just asking for a price and not for a price to match exactly what you got, would not provide you with accurate information. We are a reputable company which you can see from our many 5 star reviews, and we would never take advantage of a customer. We do appreciate your business and if you have further questions about your service, please call our service manager.

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:
Springs

Review:

Chose Precision Doors because they are local and there customer service spectacular. I have had a couple issue with the door and they came out within 24 hours to fix it even on Sunday. Like the Jack shaft door opener.

-

A Response from: Tim Yeager

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We take pride in knowing our customers are happy with the service they received. We appreciate your business and we are here for you anytime, please don't hesitate to call.

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Review:

Timely response, great service. Thanks.

-

A Response from: Tim Yeager

You're welcome, it was our pleasure to help with your garage door needs. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, we appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again in the future.

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Review:

Scotty was great. He arrived early and was very knowledgeable about garage doors. He was very polite and worked quickly to install our new garage door opener. He even programmed our cars for us to open the doors.

-

A Response from: Tim Yeager

Thank you for sharing such positive feedback. Scotty is a great employee and customers love him, we are happy to see he provided you with the five star service our customers deserve. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again.

Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install

Product:
Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Review:

Andy did a great job. Told me how long it was going to take him to replace the belt on my opener and that’s exactly how long it took -including spraying the rollers and hinges with lubricant and testing the opener. Also, shout out to the phone staff, as it was very easy to reschedule my appointment.

-

A Response from: Tim Yeager

Awesome to hear, thank you for sharing your experience with us. Andy is a valued employee and customers love him. We are so happy to see how satisfied you are with the service you received. We are here for you anytime, just give us a call. Thank you for your business and taking the time to leave a review.

Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair

Review:

Very quick install. Job done right.

-

A Response from: Tim Yeager

Awesome to hear, so glad we could help. Thank you for trusting us with your business and please don't hesitate to call if we can help in the future.

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Review:

Wayne was great on time Service and fully explained all my options in our garage door repair. He later fully explained and showed me all repairs work done. Would highly recommend this company to anyone who viewing this review.

-

A Response from: Tim Yeager

Thank you so much for your business and the recommendation. We are pleased we could help take care of your garage door needs. Please let us know if we can help in the future!

Andy Maynard Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Product:
Rollers

Technician: Andy Maynard
Review:

Greg did a great job replacing both springs on our garage door to get it working again. He was very safe and efficient in his workmanship.

-

A Response from: Tim Yeager

Thank you for sharing about your experience. Greg is great and we love seeing how happy you are with the service he provided. We appreciate your business and the five star review. Please let us know if we can assist you in the future.

Greg Gray Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Product:
Springs

Technician: Greg Gray
Review:

Neighbors in the subdivision recommended Precision. Installer was great. he gave me 3 options with cost. I picked one and he was able to install immediately. Also was serviced same day as call. Even came 20 minutes earlier than estimated.

-

A Response from: Tim Yeager

Awesome to hear, so glad we could work with you. We appreciate your business and please let us know if we can assist you in the future!

Scotty Johnson Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Product:
Springs

Technician: Scotty Johnson
Show Less Show More
Raleigh Area

(919) 500-5059

(919) 500-5059
Durham Area

(919) 407-8491

(919) 407-8491
Cary Area

(919) 389-2489

(919) 389-2489
Chapel Hill Area

(919) 670-2799

(919) 670-2799
Siler City Area

(919) 867-4406

(919) 867-4406
Pittsboro Area

(919) 436-2157

(919) 436-2157
Holly Springs Area

(919) 706-0191

(919) 706-0191
Rocky Mount Area

(252) 300-7018

(252) 300-7018
Precision Garage Door Service
Office: (919) 500-5160
300 Dominion Drive
Suite 201

Morrisville, NC 27560
Precision Garage Door Service
Office: (919) 874-1012
1426 Wall Road
Wake Forest, NC 27587
Precision Garage Door Service of Raleigh
Office: (919) 367-3784
207 W Millbrook Road
Suite 205

Raleigh, NC 27609
Precision Garage Door Service of Holly Springs
Office: (919) 230-6000
636 Holly Springs Road
Holly Springs, NC 27540